Report

Hello again my Favourite Person. I have been gone a week and I have quite some stuff to Report. There is work piling up, but only in terms of paycheck size. Which, as you can figure out on your own, means that (unless I overestimate your intelligence, in which case I sincerely apologize for making you think that I think that you're slow) I have little work in terms of number of projects but quite some money hanging on it :) I'm not sure if you know this about me, Zonk, but I belong to the artisan category of art. Which makes me underpaid, underfed and eternally squatting over my traditional tools. So every time I spot a check bearing my name with a 5 figure amount written on it, my reflex reaction is 'haHA bitch!'. Which kinda sucks but o well..

But that is a lame Report. It wouldn't have been on a general basis but on a since-yesterday-basis, since I have other huger things to tell you, as approximately 50% of you already know, I should go ahead and add it to my Report. So here it is: I may be playing at the Frog. On the 9th of May. Kickass you say? Not so, I say. You see, I have never played in public before, and I really only sing to myself, and to do both for the first time at a place like Blue Frog is fucking stupid. And I wouldn't have taken it up if I didn't have my anxiety drugs. Thank you, Lonazep. Time to misuse you :) And now I've told you. I'm off to make a List to figure out How To Not Screw Up At The Frog. Coming up in my next post whenever I wander back here, 
Kirtana Krishnan
Star News.
(Don't ask why. Star News just sounded right.)

Read and post comments

By Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a comment