Red flags: the fix

Dear Zonk,

Yesterday I told you about how I need to be less all over the place. I have been thinking about it for several hours now, and I think I have a Plan. 

Here it is. 

  1. I put my phone on DND mode. Every night after 10.30pm and every day between 10am and 5pm. I will still respond to messages, but not right away. Just once in a while. I will still get all calls, always. Because what if you call me because you’re dying and I don’t answer because I’m trying to rebuild my attention span. *shudders*
  2. I do something worth doing outside of work, for 10 minutes everyday. I read this tip somewhere on Reddit, I think. It makes sense and it’s doable. 
  3. I work out three days a week. Sundays are easy – I have yoga. Two more days of practice, or 7 mins, or even just a walk – that seems doable too. 
  4. Starting Monday, I eat only real food for a week. Except for Maggi on Friday because what sort of monster am I. Also, I don’t know very much about food. All I mean to do is not eat anything that comes out of a packet. Except bread and milk and coffee and stuff. No chips. No chocolate. Nothing that’s obviously shitty. And also, no caffeine past 5pm. 
  5. Sleep more. I think the 10.30pm DND will help by default. 
  6. Leave work by 7.30pm. And take a train back home. It’s just that it’s not possible to get enough sleep otherwise. *shrugs*

That’s it Zonk. I’ll be trying to stick to the Plan this week. See you again seven days from now :)

Love always,

K.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

