Things I should have told you a long time ago. 

Dear Zonk,

There’s a lot I haven’t found the time to tell you about yet. Here’s a quick update:

  • I’m in Philadelphia. Tomorrow I head to New York, and four days after that, Orlando. 
  • This is my first long trip, my first time out of the country, my first birthday away from home, and my first time experiencing true cold weather. 
  • True cold weather is Cold. Philly is a beautiful city. If I could move my entire small pocket of people with me and live here, I would. 
  • I’m going to the Wizarding World and NASA in Orlando. 
  • My trip is 2 weeks long. But I have 2 weeks more off to chill. Not chill, exactly. But not work. Not design or copy work, at least. 

That’s all the time I have right now, Zonk. I leave now to go to a museum and then to a cafe where I get to paint on pottery. I feel so fucking hipster. 

Love always,

K.

Leave a Reply

