Things

Dear Zonk,

I don’t really have that much to say, but it’s been a while. So, hello. I hope you’ve been okay.

Here’s a link to something nice someone showed me recently. And here’s a link to something else that it reminded me of. Also, I bought 2 new flowering plants today. They aren’t very good looking flowers but they are flowers all the same. And they are supposed to not die in shade. Let’s hope they do well in my sunless house.

I have big things planned for next week. A new post elsewhere on the internet (if it actually happens, then I’ll share the link with you soon) and living room makeover planning. Writing that sentence also reminded me that I’ve still not taken any pictures of my now completely redone Room. It’s way overdue now. I mean, the most photogenic of my plants has already died and been replaced. But oh well. I really don’t take good pictures of Room.

Anyway, I’m off to find a new book to read. Be brave. Be  good. Do as you would be done by. Be done by as you should.

10 points to you if you get the reference in the last two lines. (I changed it just a bit. Just enought to rhyme.)

Love always,
K.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

