Things.

Dear Zonk,

This is another short post about things I need to tell you.

  1. MY ROOM IS FINALLY ALMOST DONE. Well. One piece of furniture remains to come in. And I need my new mirror. And plants. But apart from that it’s done. I’ve moved in now. Unpacked and put things away in the cupboards and made my bed and put up my brand new Hogwarts banner and so on. I’m really happy with the results, and everyone’s quite impressed et cetera, but I know now that I’ll never consider a career in interior design. It’s just too fucking stressful. I’ve fallen sick twice in the last two weeks and at least one of those times might have been stress. I like it, and it’s fun, but clearly I can’t deal with it. So I’ll stick to web design and t-shirts, thank you very much.
  2. I had a slipped disc thingy in my neck. Really minor but also really painful. Some space reduction between two vertebrae or something. This is the second time this has happened to me, and I’m only 25. So I better start being careful about my back and neck now. I plan to – work out more regularly, take 5 minute breaks every 25 minutes while working, not sit on my bed with my laptop for too long *ingores twinge of guilt and keeps typing* and do neck exercises on a regular basis even when my neck feels fine.
  3. I am going to become a person who cares about plants. I swear I really am. I can feel it in my bones.
  4. I can turn my head! As of today. My neck feels so much more normal. It still hurts, but it’s a friendly sort of ache. The kind that feels normal and is therefore almost a relief. Phew. I still have to wear my neck brace thing while commuting, but I think I can take it off otherwise.

That’s all, folks. Goodnight. Sleep tight. Don’t let the Monday bite.

Love always,
K.

Ps. Next weekend, I’ll put up a detailed renovation post with before-after pictures and so on. Please hold your breath. And please pay attention to the post when it comes. Because I’ve really given this my everything.

Leave a Reply

