A Feelgood Post, & Random Advice

EDIT –

HOLY SHIT. This is my 800th post on this blog!


 

Dear Zonk,

I have been somewhat sick and I got dizzy twice since yesterday. The doctor said that if these meds make me dizzy then I must be weak. Which is not the first time I’ve heard that. But, random dizziness notwithstanding, I would like to say that I am actually a little bit healthier than I used to be.

  1. A few months ago, getting dizzy would have led to a full blown panic attack. Which would have led to more dizzy. Which would have led to more scary. And so on and so forth for several weeks. This time round, I just ate ice cream and went to Hamley’s to buy my nephew’s birthday gift. (We got him a T-Rex excavation kit, if you want to know. And I also got myself a kaliedoscope.)
  2. I checked my weight and I’m finally at an almost publicly declarable weight.
  3. I eat an egg sandwich every morning. Which means I eat more protein now than I ever did before, and also more breakfast.
  4. I ate potatoes and carrots today, though I had to option to eat just potatoes. I also ate beans on purpose once last week. And I also told my mom that I’m going to eat more vegetables from now on.
  5. I eat fruit. Apples, bananas and watermelons. Sometimes instead of chips.
  6. I eat less chips overall.
  7. I am a happier person now than I used to be (some people will vouch for this) and this article makes me certain it’s because of how much shorter my commute is right now. I also do work out more and sleep more than I used to, plus my siblings are awesome. So I’ve got a lot of the stuff in the article covered. I also have many opinions on happiness lately, and I plan to tell you. But later.

So, yeah. I feel like I’m getting it together. I also actually started writing this post because thinking about my finances made me think I didn’t really have it together, but screw that. I changed my mind halfway through this post. Which turned out to be not about my finances or my room renovation plans at all. That’s weird. I guess sometimes the post controls the blogger.

Goodnight. Sleep tight. Don’t let the Crazy bite.

Love always,
K.

Random Advice: Stick glow-in-the-dark stars on your ceilings.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “A Feelgood Post, & Random Advice”

  1. I still have to get to an acceptable weight I hate it! :/ Do you work out at the gym? Such a delight reading your posts after a while. Congratulations on the tshirt it looks amazing! :D

    1. Hey! So nice to hear from you again! I did go to the gym. Thrice. But it was not nice. They kept making me lift weights and told me I should go for a weight gain progam and not do any cardio etc. Everyone was quite condescending, so I gave my membership to my sister and quit B-|

      And thanks! I plan to make more t-shirts. I think I’ll put another one up in a week or so.

Leave a Reply

