Friday

Dear Zonk,

I’m just dropping in to say: Friday nights are precious. And I’m completely prepared for this one. I have my monkey pajamas and my mandatory oversize t-shirt and a pair of socks. I have my guitar (which, may I add, I’ve been playing regularly all week) and my laptop and Kim Kobo. And I’ve made a list of things to do over the weekend.

List of Things To Do Over The Weekend

  • Finish song (fyi, I sang loudly today, while working on said song; instead of just mumbling under my breath like I usually do)
  • Try to record something
  • Make a thing that I can’t mention here right now
  • Work on something I started (and abandoned) long ago.
  • Watch stuff
  • Sleep a lot
  • Play badminton

I know that you’re thinking that’s too many things to do in just one weekend. And I fully agree. Which is why I’m going to try to do at least 4 of these 7 things I’ve listed here. If I manage that much. I think we can all agree that I’m pretty fucking awesome.

Love always,
K.

 

2 thoughts on “Friday

Leave a Reply

