And so it is.

Dear Zonk,

I’ve been on a Harry Potter revisiting spree for a bit now. I started with book one because I had nothing else to read at the point, and then I kept reading, and now I’m on book five.
My Kobo has become really important to me. I would never  have borrowed HP from my library, because, you know, it’s HP, and I’ve read it before, and I can’t waste my two library books on taking something I’ve read so many times before. But I have it all on my Kobo, and I can read all the fucking time. In the bus, in a rick at night, standing up in a crowded train, in bed with the lights out..

Right now, I am at work. But I don’t want to be at work, Zonk. I want to be at Hogwarts!
Failing which, I at least want to be at home, lying in bed with my sockshoes on and reading Harry Potter.

Love always,
Yours sulkily,
K.

PS: I lost my sockshoes at a bachelorette party. And so it is.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

