25.

Dear Zonk,

My life is awesome. Because in spite of all the evidence in the Universe that ought to have taught me otherwise, I have found that people are incredible. At least, the ones that I know are.

So, to everyone who went out of their way to make my birthday happy, you’re awesome, and I love you. You know who you are.

Love always,
K.

PS: 25 feels no different from 24. Not in any way that counts.  It’s actually been pretty good so far.

 

 

 

 

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “25.”

  1. Wish you a very Happy Birthday, Kirtana!
    I hope you’re having a wonderful day as I am typing this out.

    Today as you turn 25, I want to wish you the best of everything. I hope you have fewer moments with a creased-forehead and a furrowed-brow. I hope the sun lays like a friendly arm across your shoulder and that you’re greeted with inspiration, smiles and hope wherever you go.

    I hope you continue to amaze your clients by churning out wonderful designs, I hope you continue to amaze your readers by saying the right things, words. And I hope you continue to amaze yourself and everybody around you by doing awesome things. Always.

    *tight hug* :)

    Alisha.

    1. Heyyy :)
      The birthday was great. 25 started out really well, but seems to be lapsing quickly into terribly long days of too much work and not enough time. Oh well. Another 25 days or so, and I’ll be commuting a lot less!
      Thank you so much for your wishes. I hope they all come true. Especially the last two.

      I miss you around the office. Things are a lot quieter without you.
      *hug*

      Love always,
      K.

Leave a Reply

