The Map of Regrets.

I could have become, at various points in my life, an artist, a musician, a writer of some sort, or a bum. Someday, when I have the time and the headspace to deal with such trivial things, I will sit down and think back to all the times that I could have done something differently, and I will trace all those other routes out and imagine  how those lives would have been.

We each wear a massive, branching tree of alternate Universes strung around our necks.

Folded away inside your head is your own peculiar map of regrets.

2 thoughts on “The Map of Regrets.

Leave a Reply

