Tulips

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

O daffodil my petunia, O daffodil my rose, 
Find my two lips in the darkness,
and let yours be my home.

(from ‘Daffodil’)

Photo inks, fat brushes, and way too many colours and way too little black. I’m used to painting in monotones. I don’t like to mix my blues with my reds and my greens. But oh well. You can’t buy new paint at 2 in the morning. And in spite of the skewed anatomy, I like how it turned out. And I like not having to draw before I paint. I also really like this paper. Thank you, Niyati.

 
Leave a Reply

