Hello.

Ah, Zonk, how long it’s been. How long it always is these days, every time I post. Working a regular job leaves me with very little to say somehow. It’s just a phase, though. I can feel it in my bones. I’ll have more to say soon.

Until then, I’ll leave you with a random update. The Split album cover that I’ve been working on is almost done. I want to tell you more about it but I think I’ll wait till I finish it properly tomorrow and it’s out of my hands and gone to print. Actually, I think I should wait till I know exactly what will happen to it in print. Or maybe I can make a separate post about that later, after the launch is done. I suppose I could tell you about some of it beforehand.. I don’t know. In any case; it’s been going on forever now and it’s gone from being the most frustrating project I’ve ever worked on to being the most awesome project I’ve ever worked on. And I really like how the whole thing is beginning to turn out now.

Also, I miss being a freelancer.

And also also, I miss you. Say Hello if you’re still here.

Love always,
K.

 

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

7 thoughts on “Hello.”

  1. haha, neat.
    might be fun to watch how the whole thing turned out.
    bombay’s darn chilly btw. the breeze was almost spiteful tonight, uh-huh.
    and oh: some folks use Dribble to upload works-in-progress-es.

    1. Hey! What’s up :) And where are you working finally? Andheri or Pune? I’ve never checked out dribble. I will sometime soon. Not that I want to put up WIP’s of this :)

  2. Hello there,

    I’ve been good – life’s been ultra-normal. Nothing much to speak of. Though recently I’ve been working on this interesting idea about A Writers Collective, an initiative to help authors self-publish their books.
    You seem like a kind of person who’d know some good writers. Can you link me to some cool Indian blogs?

    ~ sAi ~

Leave a Reply

