Starlings

I have never in my life seen anything as bizarre or as beautiful as this. It’s like a symphony of some sort. It’s like oceans in the sky. I’ve never been much of a traveller, Zonk, and until today, if you’d asked me what places I’d like to see, I wouldn’t really have been able to tell you in all honesty that there is a place in so-and-so country and I’m dying to go there. But I’ve seen this today. And I can answer that question now.

If I had time and I had money, I would sort out the paperwork and book my tickets to England and go to Otmoor, east of Oxford. On some cold, winter’s day. And wait there till sundown.

To see this.

One thought on “Starlings

Leave a Reply

