WordPress WordPress

Buy domain – check
Get  hosting – check
Get theme – check

And so it is that I begin to work on setting up my own website (Don’t bother to go over to look right now, there’s nothing there. Just some friendly text..)  I do have a little bit of something else to finish off first, but I think I’ll take a break from it today and work on WordPress instead. I love WordPress, Zonk. And I love the theme I got. I barely need to login to my ftp at all..because everything I could possibly need is already on my dashboard and in my theme options. And the widgets! There are a gazillion widgets with my theme, Zonk, and I don’t know about you but widgets and plugins and apps make me really happy. Even if they are things I’ll never use.

I can’t believe how many years this blog spent wasting away on Vox. I can’t believe I didn’t even know how terrible it really was. And when I switched to WordPress a year and a half ago, and it blew my mind, I can’t believe I thought it was just a place to set up a blog.

I feel so much smarter now. Thank you, C, for giving me WordPress.

On a completely different note:
My comp is in a corner of my room, near two windows. And sometimes, when I work, a butterfly flits in and flutters about near my face. It’s happened three times now, and it’s always the same butterfly.

:)

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “WordPress WordPress”

Leave a Reply

