How I Killed The Cow

Now it’s time for an updater, O Favourite Friend of Mine. I’ve been a Chair again for quite sometime and I’ve been feeling bored and useless and blue. A very inconvenient time to be a Chair, mind you. I have my branding to do and my website to set up and pieces to add to my portfolio so I can start looking for a job soon. Being moody is a waste of time. It makes me all broody and lethargic. Like a snake that’s recently swallowed a cow. And not just a regular cow. A sleeping cow. A sleeping cow on downers.  A sleeping cow on downers that’s slipping into a coma. I could go one for a couple lines more but you get the picture. This is just a big fat buzzkill of a cow.

Anyway. The Cow is Dead. I killed it. I killed it today, as a matter of fact, while you were going on with business as usual. I Worked on a Logo and Read Articles and Made Plans. I also spent hours on the phone but I’m not here to tell you about that so lets just pretend that didn’t happen. And I ended up feeling pretty awesome about my day, what with the Rain and the Blogging Two Times and all. And the Cow, faced with the full force of Sheer Awesomeness, just Died..

And so, I’m here to tell you that I’m going to be working on my portfolio and website and logo a lot for the next 2 weeks or so. And I’m going to be meeting many people over the next few days, and I’m going to be buying my Expensive As Hell Dell in about two days. I’m also going to be paying for it for the next six months but it’s worth it, and necessary. So.

Also, in between all of that, when I find that I have money to spend on non-EMI stuff, I’m going to be buying myself a bunch of Things to sustain that feelgood factor that I need for my very survival.

Things That I Need For My Very Survival

  1. One Small Moleskine for Painting. I discovered recently that Flipkart has Moleskines. And I don’t care how expensive it might be for a bunch of paper, I’m going to get one soon and use it for a personal project.
  2. A LOT of stuff from Thinkgeek. I don’t know if you know about Thinkgeek, Zonk, but it’s the Awesomest thing ever. And it has a Lot of things I really need so I made a massive wishlist, which includes a spork, a bunch of fancy lights, a tiny desktop-organizing shopping cart, a stapler that doesn’t need staples, portable USB power supply, and a lot of other stuff I can’t remember.
It’s a long long list, Zonk, and it’ll keep me happy for a while to think about it. And now I’m off. To try and work on my logo and also to watch another episode of Big Bang Theory.
Ps: Two posts in a day! After AGES :) The Veryfirst Zonks among you might recall a time when I used to put up 3 posts a day. I never want to go back to that level of wastedness, but two posts a day is a nice thing once in a while. Specially when it comes with some brand new Random Advice. It makes me feel like I’ve had a productive day even though I clearly haven’t. And so, goodbye. Goodnight sleep tight don’t let the lightning strike. It might just. What with all the Rain and everything.
Leave a Reply

