The Book of Big Plans

I have a domain I’m going to set up sometime soon now, Zonk. http://www.keyminor.in. Don’t bother clicking on it: it doesn’t lead to anywhere special yet. It will lead to somewhere soon though. And hopefully it’ll be somewhere special. Who knows. These things happen.

C asked me what I want from my website this morning. And I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to say. The answer was there, somewhere in my head, but I couldn’t find the words to discover it. Later today I took my unused pretty white notebook that I’d been saving up in my locked drawer, and finally found some use for it. I made lists first. A whole entire bunch of to-do lists. And then I started writing down everything I could think of to want in my website and to want from my website. And the thing is, Zonk, I didn’t even really have to think. It all just came to me and it came so easily..

I’d forgotten how lovely it feels to write with a pen on paper sometimes :)

It’s been a frustrating day but it worked out nicely in the end. These things happen. And it really makes my day when they happen to me.

Love,
K.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “The Book of Big Plans”

Leave a Reply

