THE POST OF LOST OBJECTS – PART II

Four days ago I wrote a blogpost here about lost things and how I’d love to have the ability to find them. The next day I lost my wallet. And felt unhappy and thought about the irony of it all. Today my mom called, to tell me I got a courier from someone named Akhtar Jameel Shaikh. She opened it and found the entire contents of my wallet inside.

I am a lucky person. For this, and for free flipkart books, and for the meeting I’m on my way to right now. And for gigs at places I hardly deserve to play at. And countless other things.
I am a lucky person, Zonk; probably among the luckiest you know, and it scares me sometimes. But it also really makes my day when these things happen :)

Thank you, Akhtar Jameel Shaikh. I hope someone sends your things to you if ever you lose them.

2 thoughts on “THE POST OF LOST OBJECTS – PART II

Leave a Reply

