So tonight that I might sleep

The good thing about having trouble sleeping is that I finally get to blog. It’s pretty much the only good thing, mind you. And it comes with several downsides: aching arms, tired thumbs, epic amounts of frustration directed at cell phone shift keys..but that’s a story for another day. For now, all you need to know is that I cannot sleep.

And therefore I blog.

After ages. I’ve been busy, Zonk. I’ve been working and working hard and working everyday and I’m not complaining: we all know how whiny idleness makes me. But it really is a little too much to do all of a sudden – I have 5 projects to do and 1 more might come in soon – and it makes me tired a little to think about it..I think I’ll manage though. At least, I hope I will.

And before I run out of space on stupid phone-gmail-blog-entry: http://www.behance.net/keyminor/frame

That’s a portfolio I put together recently to send to someone. It’s a little scary to be on Behance, Zonk. It’s full of unfairly talented people and I feel like they must laugh at me. Oh well. Goodnight sleep tight don’t let the mindrot bite.

Much love,
K

Ps: Just in case you’re wondering, that title comes from Mazzy Star.
In a way.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “So tonight that I might sleep”

  1. Aah, visiting the page after a long time. Good that you’ve retained your love for blogging, I seem to be losing mine owing to my increasing distance from my computer, which isn’t so bad, if you look at it from a distance.

    And, nice portfolio :)

    1. It’s a struggle though. Not because of my increasing distance from the computer either, more because of the opposite. If I Am at my computer then I might as well work instead of blog. No wonder I blog from my phone now :\
      And thank you :)

Leave a Reply

