My Blog Can Kick Your Ass

Hey Zonk,

I just got an email from WordPress telling me how my blog did in 2010. Apparently it’s a healthy blog with no deficiencies. If my blog were a person, it would be the kind of person that loves salads and goes on long treks every weekend. I think it would also sleep well at night.

Not bad at all! Specially considering the fact that I only moved here in September.
I wonder why I stuck with stupid Vox for as long as I did. WordPress is awesome. In the highly unlikely event that someone cares to read it, (and because the review actually came with a button called “Post To Blog”) I’m pasting my Review here.

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,500 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 201 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 539 posts. There were 66 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 29mb. That’s about 1 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was November 15th with 109 views. The most popular post that day was Nannou, among other things.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were roydtauro.blogspot.com, solefetish.wordpress.com, facebook.com, alphainventions.com, and manofewords.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for flipkart, sharvari sastry, vidya devarajan besantnagar, molested bus movi, and zonk кости.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Nannou, among other things November 2010
8 comments

2

Wishlist October 2010
6 comments

3

Art October 2010
8 comments

4

I Am A Chair November 2010
17 comments

5

The Story Format November 2010
2 comments

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

3 thoughts on “My Blog Can Kick Your Ass”

Leave a Reply

