.

Good day to you, Zonk. It’s 12:33pm and I’m sitting in a train on my way to see The Wall That Was. That’s right; there’s a past tense in there. Because the guys who own the wall are going to have to move out soon. Their lease ends about the same time as the year 2010. Must hurt to leave a place you spent so long doing up. No wonder I’m agnostic.

In any case. It’s the 22nd of December today. I should have been home packing up. I should have been on a train to Delhi tomorrow. I should have spent Christmas in Nainital..because that was the plan and we’d got all the arrangements done 3 months ago. But things will suck when they can and that’s all the time. C has a busted knee and N’s grandmother died this week. We tell each other that we’ll go someplace else, someplace closer; but I believe we won’t. Not this month, atleast. I feel it in my bones.

I’m not built for travel, Zonk. I love cold weather but I can’t take it. I’ve never really stayed away from home much. I get paranoid when things change. But if ever I needed to get out of this place, it’s now.

Oh well. We’ll plan a trip again. Soon.

And I’d have posted this hours ago if not for the gmail word limit on my phone..

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

3 thoughts on “.”

  1. Don’t worry Kirtana. SOmetimes the BEst Laid Plans don’t work out. You never know you may end up going to a far more exciting anf beautiful place than Nainital and that too unplanned..

Leave a Reply

