Mind it

Morning Zonk. I can think of several reasons why you’d want to be me. I’d make a list about it right away, but I’m really not in the mood. So I’ll just go ahead and tell you what I did today that was so awesome that you’d want to swap lives.

  1. Woke up at 7:20 a.m.
  2. Went cycling. I’m glad I finally did that; it’s lovely to cycle early in the morning when the road’s empty and the weather’s all cold and grey and there’s bells ringing all over the place. (Why do mornings always sound like bells?)
  3. Came home, had coffee, and worked on two songs. Didn’t finish either but oh well.
  4. Ate awesome breakfast of 3 dosas and rasam. I love being tamilian.

This waking up early thing really works for me.

Except I’m feeling really sleepy now. I better not sleep. It will defeat the purpose of everything.

And now I should go shower or something. But before I go, do you think I should make it snow on my blog? WordPress has a ‘make it snow around the globe’ thing going..snowflakes falling down on your header. I kind of don’t like how it looks. But in the spirit of the season, maybe I will make it snow on my blog after all. Lets see.

Happy Sunday, everybody. I hope you have a nice lazy day and don’t have to beat yourself up about it either. I hope your lunch is heavy and your afternoon’s sleepy and you get some action today. It’s the kind of day that makes me feel generous and well-wishing.

And remember the Random Advice Generator. Sunday is a bad day to ignore it.

Mind it.

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “Mind it”

    1. That’s because my blog is white :| So it’s only really visible in the featured image area. I did consider turning it black just for the snow, but I don’t like this theme in black, plus I’ll have t change the font and everything too..
      And wordpress only offers snow..no autumn leaves :|

Leave a Reply

