List Of Things Gone Wrong, and stuff

 

  1. Two promising incomplete post drafts on my wordpress dashboard.
  2. One half-done song.
  3. Three paintings.
  4. One commission. I’m a little reluctant to do it, too. Because it is the last one I have lined up and then I’ll be lost.
  5. Threadless score. I wanted at least a 2.5. I got a 1.84. I know they are a bit ungenerous with their scores on that site, but still. Below 2 means there is no chance of going to print.
  6. Running plans. First I waited for the music to come, and now I’m waiting for the din to end. I wonder what will stop me next.
  7. Head. It aches a little.
  8. Graphic plans. Everything’s half-done and abandoned. At this rate I will most certainly suck.
  9. Life. I feel pessimistic about how it intends to turn out. Surprise surprise.

And you know of course that I am now 22. A dirty number to be, if you ask me. It has none of the awesomeness and exuberance of 21, but remembers how 21 feels. If only I had a roadmap all planned out for the rest of my life, I’d be pretty pleased to be 22. But I don’t. Sucks.

And now I’ll be working on my half-done song. I hope I get it done today. And yes R, if I do finish it and record it, I’ll mail it to you. It is nice to have One fan at least. Well. Two. I shouldn’t forget to count my sister. But then she’s my sister and I suspect she’d root for me if even I farted into a microphone. She’s sweet that way.

It’s not a nice day, Zonk. I hate that my birthday coincides so often with the noisiest day of the year. And I hate how the noise spills over into the rest of the week. Fucking crackers.

~

 

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

9 thoughts on “List Of Things Gone Wrong, and stuff”

  1. but 22 is very memorable number… when you look at the time on your watch or phone you will see 22.22 more than any other…

  2. Remember, remember the Fifth of November,
    The Gunpowder Treason and Plot,
    I know of no reason
    Why the Gunpowder Treason
    Should ever be forgot.
    Guy Fawkes, Guy Fawkes, ’twas his intent
    To blow up the King and Parli’ment.
    Three-score barrels of powder below
    To prove old England’s overthrow;
    By God’s providence [or mercy] he was catch’d
    With a dark lantern and burning match.
    Hulloa boys, Hulloa boys, let the bells ring.
    Hulloa boys, hulloa boys, God save the King!

    Oh, and I’m sure it’s all downhill after 21 so it’ll only get worse.

  3. Do I really have to answer that? Look at me! Yeah, OK, I’m in New York and all. Okay, I’m rather optimistic today. I’ll answer this question when I’m pessimistic again.

  4. Not without family. it really isn’t the same. Vasai and all can’t count (especially since you don’t even live in the city that way). Plus, you get to drive a car and then go on road trips and at some point you’ll get paid shit loads of money, and then you can go out of the country some day and maybe if you’re really lucky you might see Pearl Jam play live someday. So see, there’s still plenty to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

