I’m in no mood to write but I’m in no mood to do anything else either. So write I will. It will be a terrible read too. Sucks to be you, I guess.

Anyway. It’s an old friend’s birthday today. Reminds me that mine’s coming up soon. About a month to go now and then I’ll be 22. Another year wasted. Fuck it. I’m making a list of things I’d want for my birthday. Once October’s done I’ll consider circulating it.

  1. 26 tiny square canvases.
  2. Headphones. Though if I haven’t managed to get them myself by November, you might as well strangle me with them.
  3. Calvin and Hobbes.
  4. Violin. Doesn’t seem like I’ll manage it myself after all..

And I’ve run out of things to want. What a depressingly tiny list.

Fuck it.

Ps: Three posts in a day.. My apologies, Zonk.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Are you always this displeased with yourself? Or do you only blog when you’re displeased with yourself? If we all judged ourselves by your standards we’d all find the last one year to be a waste.
    Why 26 canvases?

  2. I’m not sure..I think its a bit of both. I’m not ALWAYS displeased with myself, but amount of time spent in self-loathing seems to be directly proportional to amount of time i’ve been sitting at home unemployed. i could just GO get a job i know. there are many people who’d employ me happily. but i don’t just want a random job. i want a job in a field i Planned to get it in. n till i learn enough, it won’t happen. so.
    also yes, i do blog only when im unhappy. when im happy i blog about nonsense random things like being a snake..
    26 canvases cos i have a project in mind (personal project, not commissioned or anything) and it will need 26 canvases..

Leave a Reply

