Teaser

I run marathons. I am superfit and zip around like butter in red-hot pan that somebody’s tilting for fun.

Amazed, my Zonkness? Eyebrows disappearing into hair? I suppose you’re thinking “but she can’t even jog six rounds of a small jogging track everyday”. But Aha! You are sorely mistaken my disbelieving friend. I can jog six rounds of a small jogging track as of 3 days ago. And as of 2 days ago, I can do 7 rounds. (Yesterday my legs were stiff and I only did 5..but lets not talk about that.) So you see. You don’t know me at all.

You don’t know me. I run marathons.

*pauses for effect*

*continues*

I run marathons. I am superfit and zip around like butter in red-hot pan that somebody’s tilting for fun.

Amazed, my Zonkness? Eyebrows disappearing into hair? I suppose you’re thinkingbut she can’t even jog six rounds of a small jogging track everyday”. But Aha! You are sorely mistaken my disbelieving friend. I can jog six rounds of a small jogging track as of 3 days ago. And as of  2 days ago, I can do 7 rounds. (Yesterday my legs were stiff and I only did 5..but lets not talk about that.) So you see. You don’t know me at all.

*spot-jogs in sweat suit*

And now you’re curious and waiting to know more. But I’m in no mood to tell. So I’ll be back later with the whole story. Byebye Zonk.

*zips out*

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

