The Tree That..

I can’t believe how complicated putting up two lousy pictures can be. I’ve been at it all day and still no sign of success :| Last try.

This is a commission for Sheena. A sunset and a skeleton tree. I take bad pictures..which is why it’s all wonky and blurred.
There’s errors, of course..it’s impossible to correct mistakes when you make them with black ink. But I’m still pretty satisfied with how it turned out.. And and and, it’s doing pretty well on dA too :) Well for me, that is. You see, it’s really difficult to get page view on dA unless you know people there. Because every freshly uploaded artwork stays on the home page for less than 2 seconds or something..that’s how hyperactive dA is :| So generally I get about 1 or 2 favs on an artwork, if I’m lucky. But this one I got 6, and I got 4 of them several hours after I uploaded. I’m puzzled and pleased.

@Sheena – I’m happy you liked it, friend. The Tree That Killed The Sky :)

Here goes attempt # 584759457. *deep breath*

killed the sky

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

