Glum

And so we meet again. It was good day, Zonk. Till I started painting some two hours or so ago with Into Dust playing on loop. Mazzy Star made a genius song but it depresses me to hear it more than ten times in a row. 

I could possibly be fading.. 

And the canvas isn't going as it should have. Red is not my colour. I should have stuck with brown since it was what I saw in my head but I was too scared to try brown. Brown I'll take time to master. Brown is too easy to fuglify. Nevertheless..I'll go back to it all once everything dries a bit. 
On another note. My blog now has stats. I get to know the number of pageviews I have and stuff, starting today. Thank you for telling me where to get it, Rahul J. It's on the bottom right of the sidebar if you want to look. They did have a prettier button, but it didn't seem to give me any numbers, so this one will have to do for now, till I revamp anyway. Speaking of which, I was checking out colour palettes on vox today, and sadly, text on this site seems to look better with white backgrounds. What am I to do? No way I'm taking the grey away from my Ink. Maybe I'll just have to stick with it knowing there are better options out there..I'd pick the right colour over a better look any day. I'm a grey person and my blog can't be white. So be it.    
Also, I didn't swim today. I thought I'll give it a miss because yesterday, I went swimming in the rain, and I couldn't feel my thumbs for hours afterward. My tolerance to cold is dismally low..it's one of the reasons I stopped playing Holi, if you want to know. At this rate I'll Never get to go to Russia. Sigh.
And. Because you were nice enough to vote yesterday, I'll leave you a song. The same song that's made me blue. It will do it to you too. Watch out. But hear it if you haven't already, it's lovely. Someday I want to cover it. I mean on an actual stage with actual people listening and everything. Who knows..it might just happen again someday. Until then:
Still falling 
Breathless and on again
Inside today
Beside me today
A round broken in two
'til your eyes shed into dust
Like two strangers turning into dust
'til my hand shook the way I fear
I could possibly be fading
Or have something more to gain
I could feel myself growing colder
I could feel myself under your face
Under…your face
It was you
breathless and torn
I could feel my eyes turning into dust
And two strangers turning into dust
Turning into dust.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

6 thoughts on “Glum

  1. I'm Rahul J? I don't get to be a cool alphabet like the rest of the people mentioned on this blog? Make me R or J or Z!And yes, nice song. Didn't get me depressed though.

  2. :| why dont u be J? or RJ..why are BOTH of you initialed RJ?? how inconvenient..maybe you can be Ro and Ra. tho of curse its unfair that one of u sounds like an egyptian sun god and the other like a nursery rhyme..fine rohan. u just be Rohan J. unless u also prefer alphabets. in that case you be RX.

Leave a Reply

