Despondence

It's alarming how little it takes to turn your whole day around. So little that you don't even know what hit you and dragged you down. And when you're overboard and bewildered you look up and see your own two-hours-ago self standing on the deck waving brightly at you..I was bright a mere two hours ago. And now I'm sinking like a corpse with a stone lashed to its feet. I'm too dead to play straight through my set list and its barely ten days to my gig. I'm too dead to even sit here and type like this..

I've felt lethargy before..but I've never felt this incapacitated by it. 
Please Universe, please don't let this happen on gig day. I've worked too long and too hard to let it fall apart for no reason. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

4 thoughts on “Despondence

Leave a Reply

