:|

'Some days you get up and you already know that things aren't going to go well. They're the type of days when you should just give in. Put your pajamas back on, make some hot chocolate, and read comic books in bed with the covers up until the world looks more encouraging.'

– Calvin

It's true. I shouldn't leave home today. I shouldn't be working. I know I will just fuck things up if I try. It's a terrible terrible day but I have no other way out. So when I'm done signing out I'll pick up my bag and my ipod full of music I'm not in the mood for and leave for work. Sometimes I wish I had a simple 9-5 job..I like the comfort of a routine and I'd like to know I can work on days like these without the danger of screwing everything up. Today, I should just stay away from a paintbrush. But I can't. *wails*

:|
Bye bye Zonk..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

2 thoughts on “:|”

  1. You really love that quote, don't you? 9-5 jobs don't help on days like these because sometimes you can still screw everything up, and when you cant you spend an entire day doing nothing in office when you could have been at home in pajamas having hot chocolate and that just makes it worse.But yeah, sometimes you get out of the house and have a cup of coffee and the day goes rather well.Caffinatedly yours,-Zonk

Leave a Reply

