Guitar etc.

**Its CARL, not Zonk, in the original. Howl By Ginsberg.

This guitar is more work than I imagined even. More than 2 coats just to get rid of the brushstrokes and some are still there. I think maybe I shouldn't have primed it. Just unevenness for no reason. Not like I found a spray can I could use to get rid of that..

Anyway, its not much to look at yet, but because I feel like it and because I can, pic:
Note to anybody that's looking at this: THIS ARTWORK IS MINE. CREATED BY ME. NOT BY YOU. SO FUCK OFF IF YOU'RE THE TYPE THAT'S GONNA PRODUCE NEAR-IDENTICAL STUFF AND COME UP WITH CONDESCENDING EXPLANATIONS ABOUT HOW DIFFERENT IT IS FROM ITS NEAR-TWIN THAT I MADE FIRST. YOU'RE AN UNIMAGINATIVE WASTE OF SPACE AND THIS IS WHEN YOU START TO FEEL LIKE SHIT. 
And that applies to everything on this space.

And don't spout theoretical nonsense at me, I know as much as I need to know about most of that, and what I don't know I won't take time to figure out. So the change of topic, because that is all it really is, won;t do you any good at all. 
My apologies, Zonk, but I've become a little cautious now about these things. You never know what can happen. And that's why I almost didn't put up a WIP pic. But screw probable plagiarists, I thought I should put up a pic if I want to put up a pic, and so I did, with a giant shout of a warning to ward off evil. But the concept I won't tell in any case, till I finish this and its up on facebook which is so much more public than vox..
Anyway, pic:
A LOT is left. Sigh. Tomorrow I need to add the fanciness of the artwork and shade this darker. And most importantly, I need to gloss it up when I'm done. Which I'll do when I find whatever it is that glosses guitars up. And don't shout polyurethane at me. I've done enough internet research to know that. Point being I don't trust everything I read when it comes to not screwing up other people's guitars. And I hope the guy at Peter Pereira was right and the tone doesn't get fucked. Though how anything can retain its tone with this much paint on it I have no idea. Well in any case, I think I will sleep now. Pray this turns out as good as the last one, Zonk, though I really doubt I can produce something like that again. Even if the artwork gets better. Poured out every last bit of Soul I got into that other guitar..everything else is just random now. Anyway, time to hurry up a little. I can't keep chilling like I do. I can't. And I wish it struck me more often. I have barely any time left to make something out of all of this and neither the industry nor the confidence to try. Ah Zonk**, while you are not safe I am not safe and now we're really in the total animal soup of Time. Sorry Allen, wouldn't steal from you, but just that the lines fit so snugly and sometimes I do believe that a bit of me is a Carl.. There's a Kitu that's happy to fly every so often and a Kitu that dies everytime they wonder how quickly poor I'll be and then there's Carl who's too much of one and too little of the other and I don't know which…and we all know just where he ended up.
But no, I won't ever end up that way :D These sinister things I say keep freaking me out. Do me a favour, Zonk; next time I talk bullshit of this sort come over and slap me a little. Not too hard please, remember that I've never been slapped in my whole entire life and the first one's bound to be a bit of a shocker… Actually screw that, just come over and shake me a bit or something, that should be enough. Although I must warn you, I don't take very kindly to being shaken by strangers. So lets make a code; when you come over to shake me, say curiouser and curiouser! first, and then wait for comprehension to dawn upon my face, and then shake me. That way I'll know its a Zonk and won't scream for help and stuff. 
Anyway, I should be off now. Goodnight Zonk, love you all.
:)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

2 thoughts on “Guitar etc.

  1. This, I will definitely do. Primarily for my own entertainment, but then my intentions are not important. Unfortunately you're only letting me do it the next time you say something sinister so I'll have to pass on the opportunity in case I come across a sixteen-year-old-looking-girl walking around with self-painted-stuff (do you wear self painted stuff often? at all?) with short hair. Are you trying to do a spiderman-type-thing on the guitar? I just thought because you mentioned a spider web and the guy(?) on the guitar appears to be doing something spidermanly. Wishing you luck with the guitar,Your only communicative Zonk.

  2. So next time I say something sinister 16 year old females with short hair need to start watching out. Lol! Yeah I do wear painted shoes sometimes, but thats about it, I don't paint everything in sight or anything..just what im paid to paint. As for the guitar, no comments, for reasons already mentioned above, but thank you :)

Leave a Reply

