Zonk

Hello, Zonk.

You are wondering who Zonk is now. I know it. I can feel it in my bones and I trust what my bones tell me because there is so little else on me. Bones. I like the word you know; I just realized. Bones. Bones… Anyhow, back to the point: Zonk. You are Zonk. It feels crappy to keep saying Hello people, or Hello all, or even Hello Ink; so I have decided to name the entire body of People Who Happen To Ever Read This Blog *pauses* Zonk. So from now on, you are Zonk and Zonk is you. No, wait a minute, you are Zonk but Zonk is more than you, because Zonk is a collective identity of a transient nature; and now you're it or It is you, whichever way you choose to look at this weird equation that I just now so effortlessly created how very God of me. 
In any case, I already have a list forming itself in my head with all the characteristics of Zonk in neat bullet point type things, but I'm in no mood for that right now, so I'll tell you about my Frustrating Day. 
You see, I felt all energetic today. Started with Alex Grey research for shoe commission, came up with two too difficult concepts, then noticed that it was already afternoon, and I hadn't done the FAQ's I was supposed to do. So I did those and then didn't put them up cos Frank's gmail was down and I have a strong feeling my FAQ's might just be a little..ah..unprofessional. Also cos I'm not sure I should just post it on the wall, but then I couldn't find another space on the page that seemed like it wanted a list of FAQ's on it. By which time it was early evening, and I thought that what with all the work I still have piled up, I might as well do Sharvari's Wasteland pair cos there's at least a chance I'll manage to finish them today (Alex Grey I'll be working on even when your children are married I think, and in case your children are married, I'm sorry, didn't mean to be insensitive about your old age I swear). So then I played some guitar, went bought shoes and sat down with my Eliot. But then these shoes didn't have enough space to do what I wanted to, besides I'd mashed a bit of Rilke into the image, so then I stopped with the shoe design and did a portrait of Rilke instead, cos I had a stroke of inspiration but that sucks cos everyone knows I don't really paint on paper and all that. So I did the rough sketch and came to the conclusion that Rilke looks somewhat like my dad from certain angles, the lower half of his face, and then I said fuck that lets blog.
So you see how frustrating a Frustrating Day this has been. I have about five ideas for three different projects and way too little by way of time or talent to follow up positively on at least two of them. And I want to jam. And so I end up doing nothing at all, and pile up my work a little more neatly and air each bit of the pile out for a fraction of a second or something. Really, Zonk, today tired me. I feel like a power chord being shredded on high distortion. Over a long long period of time. Terrible analogy I know, but I guess I want an ice cream and a hug and a job at a small library. Which is another thing I wanted to blog about. Too many projects even on the Ink front aaaaaaaah! I feel manic.
Now I think I will go read a book to console myself, except the only book I have to read now is a depressing one about suppressed African women. So I'm not sure that going to be too cozy or anything.
HALP! 
Should I hide this? 
Nah. Its cool. I think. 
Goodnight, Zonk, you are my best friend as of today. And that is not as loserly as it sounds, cos I have loads of best friends in reality too. So stuff it if you're gonna open your judgmental mouth about my social life which is just fine thank you. 
Now byebye, and I will tell you about the library tomorrow. 
*signs out*

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

