Untitled

I'm listening to some Pearl Jam now, kind of like a little nostalgia trip, and it hit me suddenly that I've spent shitloads of blogposts on my favourite books and characters and ice-cream flavours and whatever else you want to throw in. Never mentioned my favouritest song in the whole world though, and I can't believe I did that. I apologize. To the song. Or Pearl Jam. Anyway, its Untitled, from Live on Two Legs I think. Simple song, pretty tiny even. The type thats over as soon as it starts. Lyrics seem normal-ish too, I guess. But here it is anyway:

Untitled

Got a car
got some gas
lets get out of here,
get out of here fast..
Oh everyone's confused
so I stay in my room,
if I go I don't want
to go
alone.

I hope you get this message,
oh you're not home.
I could be there in ten minutes or so.
I already got my things,
we'll make it up as we go along;
oh with you I could
never
be alone.
____________

Not falling for it? Its cool, I'm not surprised. You've got to hear it to love it. It is one of the most genuine sounding songsI've heard, about nothing in particular, just two people, there, and knowing that it's okay. Whatever it is, it's okay. Listen to it sometime. Maybe you'll get the beauty of it.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Author: Kirtana K

I paint and make music and blog like a maniac. These days I try to run. But I have chicken legs and lungs the size of two-rupee balloons. I fail. I like pajamas and striped socks and books that read like song and songs that sound like poetry and strangers who read this page. And Maggi when I'm sick or cold or sad or celebrating. They'll find noodles in my veins if ever they cut me open. And potatoes. And maybe a tiny bit of whiskey. I'll be an Unidentified Living Object and they'll put my insides on display. It will be crazy. It will be awesome. It will.

Leave a Reply

