Retreat

I'm dreaming up a place now- flat stone and a sea like glass and a window on the sea. The living won't find it, and the dead won't come. And when it rains the air is greyer than daylight in a madman's mind. No caskets here to smother a mindful of slights.. let them slide, frail and naked into the light.

I think I am a rainbow in a private sky. I'd break in the eye of your sun.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

(I'd make sense.
If you saw me through the prism of my mind.)

Love you all.
In a way..

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a Reply

